The first ride of spring

Bambi

One of the advantages of doing freelance editing work at home is that I can take 90 minutes out of my day and go for a cycle without feeling guilty. I can simply make up the time later.

So, at 11.30-ish I donned my cycling kit and headed to Richmond Park.

Now that spring is officially here the weather has turned glorious and sunny. It was far too warm for me to wear my cycling jacket and my gloves, but I didn't realise that until two or three miles into my cycle. Oh well.

It was lovely to be out and about in the park — there are baby deer everywhere!

Total distance: 15.32miles (24.70km) | Ride time: 1hr 26min and 20sec | Average speed: 10.6mph | Top speed: 21.8mph

Leave a Reply

