Cycling past a sea of golden daffodils

IMG01187-20110322-1502

I've been away in Ireland, so haven't had a chance to do any cycling for a week or so. Needless to say, I was itching to get back on the bike, and with such a perfectly lovely day awaiting me it didn't take much motivation to dig my Trek out of storage and go for a quick spin around Hyde Park.

During my 12-day absence, London has transformed itself into an amazing sea of golden daffodils. Hyde Park is awash with them, particularly in the stretch that runs parallel to Park Lane, where I fired off the above snap on my BlackBerry. Glorious.

Total distance: 10.83miles (17.4km) | Ride time: 1hr and 54sec | Average speed: 10.6mph | Top speed: 18.5mph

Leave a Reply

