It was like Bourke Street out there

IMG00950-20101228-1736

After several days cooped up inside because of the unseasonal weather, I was keen to get back out on the cycle path today.

Obviously I wasn't the only one with this idea, because today I had to share the path with:

  • One woman walking
  • Two leisure cyclists dawdling all over the path
  • An elderly couple walking their large dog, who strained on his leash to try and get to me
  • A 20-something chap walking his fluffy dog
  • A man going for a run
  • A teenage girl riding her pony
  • A teenage boy carrying the world's biggest box

I guess the lovely warm weather (27°C) brought everyone out. But do they really have to do it at the same time as me? 😉

Leave a Reply

