If I was to buy a new bike, I would choose this one

Dahon-cadenza-2009-folding-bike

I'm not a fan of fold-up bikes, but I quite like the look of this one. It's a Dahon Cadenza 2009 model.

I noticed this particular model parked next to my bike at work, so I was able to take a good look at it. The disc brakes caught my eye first, but I love the Dahon handlebars; they look particularly ergonomic. And the detailing is lovely; minimalist but functional.

It's got a £742 price-tag, so I won't be rushing out to buy one. But it's nice to have something to aspire to… and drool over.

2 thoughts on “If I was to buy a new bike, I would choose this one

  1. Each to their own, Paul. I actually LOVE the look of this bike. It’s not dissimilar to my current treadly, which is a 2007 Specialized Sports Sirrus, although mine is silver, not black.

    Like

Leave a Reply

