Caught in a rainstorm

JuneSky

How's this for a sky? I took this about ten minutes after I had been caught in the most horrendous rain storm as I cycled home this evening. Typically, when I set off from work at about 5.15pm the sky did not look anything like this. Fortunately, I had a sneaking suspicion it might rain later, so I had my cycling jacket on. Just as well.

By the time I got to Kensington High Street, about a mile-and-a-half from home, I felt my first drops. Then the wind picked up, and I struggled to do up my zip before the heavens opened right up, dumping so much rain I could only laugh at the absurdity of cycling through it.

A half-mile from home and the rain was so heavy I could barely see the traffic right in front of me.

When I finally got home I was wet right through. And then, no sooner had I put my bike away, than it stopped raining and the sun came out! Ahhh, the trials and tribulations of being a cyclist, right?

Leave a Reply

