For first-timers

My site stats seem to have exploded in the last couple of days, so if you have arrived here via the TFL cycling page, welcome.

I started commuting to work by bicycle in August 2005. You can read my first post here.

Initially, I was petrified. I had a real fear of being killed on the road. But within three weeks I had turned into an adrenalin junkie.

If you’re a new cyclist or are thinking about trying it, here’s some posts which may prove useful:

And if you’re looking for ideas of where to ride in west London, I can recommend:

And finally, back in early 2007 I interviewed a handful of commuter cyclists from London and beyond in a series called Cycling 10. These provide great insights into what made people decide to cycle in the first place. Those interviewed include:

Enjoy! And please don’t be afraid to leave a comment or ask a question. I really do encourage that sort of thing.

Leave a Reply

