Today’s idiot

Loads of bikes on the road today. I guess that means everyone is back from their summer holidays.

Lots of idiots too, including the dipstick speaking on his mobile phone this morning, who I watched cut up about a dozen cyclists as I trailed behind him.

When we got to Hyde Park Corner we sat side by side at the traffic lights. By this stage he'd swapped his mobile phone for an iPod, which is never a good sign.  I was on the left, he was on the right. The lights turn green and he decides to turn left when I am going straight ahead! Yes, he just cut right across me. I'm not sure which was worse, the fact that he didn't even notice or the fact I couldn't yell at him because I had my face mask on! Grrr.

Total distance: 12.25 miles | Ride time: 1hr, 14min and 18sec | Average speed: 10.38mph | Top speed: 18.2mph

4 thoughts on “Today’s idiot

  1. I’m working on a bar mounted paintball gun that will fire pellets of brightly coloured (and mildly corrosive) paint whenever someone cuts me up. Hopefully the lime green fizzing splodge of goop on their passenger door will make them be a little more considerate next time!

    Like

  2. Mike, if only! It all happened too quickly for me to react properly.
    Adrian, I like the sound of your weapon, although I find I would probably use it against my fellow cyclists more than car drivers. I’m sick of cyclists riding as if they are the only person on the road!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

