Where has everybody gone?

Whenever I cycle to work I try to leave before 8am, when the traffic of both the two-wheeled and motorised kind starts to get heavy.

This morning, energised and ready to go after yet another self-imposed cycling break, I wasn’t really keeping my eye on the clock, and when I jumped in the saddle it was 7.59am. Talk about cutting it fine.

I needn’t have worried though. The roads were so quiet. Very few cyclists around and not many cars either.

I guess everyone is still on summer holidays. I wish they’d stay there!

Total distance: 12.42 miles | Ride time: 1hr, 16min and 38sec | Average speed: 10.27mph | Top speed: 18.3mph

Leave a Reply

