The road to hell is paved with good intentions

I started off this week with a new goal in mind: to cycle at least four times a week for the rest of the year. I was also going to try my hardest to cycle every single week day in June.

Alas, these plans have already fallen by the wayside. Didn't take long, did it?

Turns out I have another chest infection — and there's also the possibility that I have asthma. My doctor has prescribed some antibiotics and an inhaler. I'm to go back in 8 weeks for a proper asthma test, as he's not sure whether it's simply linked to the infection or whether it's a separate, ongoing problem I need to deal with.

Whatever the case, I'm feeling bummed by it all. But I'm determined to get back on the bike early next week. I must, however, invest in a face mask. Anyone got any tips for the best brand to try?

One thought on “The road to hell is paved with good intentions

  1. Aw, jeez! Sorry to hear about that. On the bright side, though, if it is asthma, then biking is still going to be a great help, provided it can be medically treated. I have a history of chronic asthmas and allergies. But with exercise and antihistamines, I’m rarely put out of commission for long.
    Here’s to a quick recovery and LOTS of bike therapy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

