A quick trundle to Hyde Park and back

A gorgeous summery morning here in London (predicted high of 23 degrees Celcius), so I decided to beat the crowds and took myself on a little trundle around Hyde Park at about 8.15am.

I’ve managed to work out a nifty 7-mile circuit which takes me from my door in West Kensington, around the park once and back again, with an obligatory diversion to my local French patiserrie for a not-very-healthy breakfast of pastries.

It’s not a particularly fast ride, but it’s an enjoyable one — and a great way to blow away the Saturday night cobwebs!

Total distance: 7.19 miles, including a diversion to my local French bakery.
Ride time: 37.42min
Average speed: 12.03 mph
Top speed: 19.5 mph

Leave a Reply

