Busted!

There’s a first time for everything: this morning I saw two cyclists being booked for whizzing through a red light!

Foolishly, they did it right in front of a parked police car at the Trafalgar Square end of the Mall. Police regularly sit in this location, checking the speed of motorised traffic, and I have often seen them ignore the cyclists jumping the lights, because they’re too preoccupied with their hand-held speed guns.

This morning they must have been pretty bored though. When the cyclists whizzed through one policemen jumped out of the car and tried to flag them down, while the other turned on the blue light and gave a blast of the siren.

I bet those cyclists got the fright of their lives.

I only wish that police would watch the red lights along Kensington High Street, they’d have a field day booking all the cyclists that don’t understand that red means STOP not sneak-through-because-the-law-doesn’t-apply-to-me.

2 thoughts on “Busted!

  1. I’d wear one too.
    Alternatively, I have considered carting a dozen eggs with me and every time I’m sat at a red light while a fellow cyclist wizzes through I would take aim! Could be kind of fun, doncha think?

    Like

Leave a Reply

