New shoes!

Cycle_shoes_2I picked up my new shoes today. I used my CTC membership card to secure a 10 per cent discount. I really need to use this card more!

The shoes feel odd, so much more ‘secure’ and sturdy than anything I’ve ever cycled in before; they will take a while to get used to. That said, I should have invested in a proper pair of cycling shoes much earlier, because these grip the pedals really well, and the traction on the road surface is superb. Walking in them, however, is weird — I feel like I’m tottering on high heels!

It will be interesting to see how warm they keep my feet when it is cold, and whether they ‘breathe’ much in hotter weather. I’ll keep you posted.

One thought on “New shoes!

Leave a Reply

