Feeling every bump in the road

Today’s commute felt a little odd. And it wasn’t just my new brakes.

My tyres are pumped up so tightly that I swear that if I rode across a beach I would feel every single grain of sand.

Riding home along the South Carriage Drive tonight, a road which is bump-bump-bumpy at the best of times, I could feel every bone in my body shuddering and vibrating in protest. Personally, I think I’m lucky that all my teeth didn’t fall out, they were clinking and shaking so much.

Tomorrow, I might just let some air out of the damn things…

One thought on “Feeling every bump in the road

Leave a Reply

